Sur La Table Ratings and Reviews
OXO
OXO
OXO
Red
Tea
Shop Now At Sur La Table
Shop Winter Bakeware Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sur La Table Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight

Sur La Table Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight

A great complete set for the professional baker or baking enthusiast. Set of durable stainless-steel measuring cups includes ¼-cup, 1/3-cup, ½-cup, 2/3-cup, ¾-cup, 1-cup, 1½-cup and 2-cup sizes. Comes with stainless-steel ring for easy storage. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 Reviews18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
quiltingshireen
from Kennesaw, GA
Would You Recommend? Yes

SS Measuring Cups set of 8 pcs. Best ever!

DateFebruary 25, 2014
Over the years, I have used plastic cups and now it was time to replace mine.
I have searched high and low for a comprehensive SS measuring cup set. I think I have found it! It is near perfect. These are very sturdy, heavy duty cups. I did not check them for accuracy but as of the day they arrived, they are my favorite. I contemplated buying the All Clad set for more $ and less pieces, but I am ecstatic I bought these instead.
They are single piece construction, meaning the handles are not riveted or welded on. I haven't put anything terribly heavy in them but I don't think the handles should be bending at all. The smallest cup, at 1/4 cup, is the only one that tips because the handle weighs more than the cup! If something is in it, it will stay level on the counter. I would love to have 1/8 cup measure included in the set.
I thought the price is very fair for a SS set of this quality. I thought my husband would gawk at the price, but when he saw and touched them, he also thought the price is very fair; especially that they will last a lifetime.
They are 18/8 SS, if these were a 18/10 SS they would even be heavier and would most likely find them too heavy to lift with anything inside.
The handles are engraved with the measurements so this is not going to rub off. I don't have any issues reading the measurements on them.
The set is a definite keeper and I would recommend it for anyone wanting something versatile and long lasting and beyond. Great 1st house gift or wedding gift, or anyone who loves to cook and bake!
Thank you Sur La Table.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
LUER
from MOORE, SC
Would You Recommend? Yes

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
I loved these so much that i bought a set for each of my dauhgters and my daughter-in-law! They're sturdy-the handles don't bend when you're scooping out firm ingredients like brown sugar. The size variations that include the 2/3cup, the 11/2cup, and 2cup measurements are SO helpful! I have been cooking for my husband over 35yrs and this was a surprising PLUS to my kitchen tools. That's why i am giving it to my "younger" kids so they'll have MANY years to enjoy! The only reason i gave it a 4star for value was the price-but i do believe it is worth the investment!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Kaygee
from Indiana
Would You Recommend? Yes

"My favorite wedding gift"

DateJanuary 17, 2014
That is what my niece said about these measuring cups a few months after the wedding. I love knowing that she'll be using them and thinking of me years down the road.
I bought myself a set a year ago (after 27 years of plastic measuring cups) and since have given three sets as wedding gifts. They are really that special. Pricey but worth it. Solid, heavy, pretty, and I love the 1-1/2 and 2-cup measures.
Treat yourself or someone else to a set!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Cherstar1
from Farmington Hills, MI
Would You Recommend? Yes

The perfect set of measuring cups!

DateJanuary 4, 2014
This is a great set of complete measures for the cook who loves to double recipes! Cuts prep time in half! Great quality!the only con is it's A little pricey but a must have for the girl who loves to bake and share with her loved ones! You can splurge on this product you won't be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Alia26
from Indianapolis
Would You Recommend? Yes

Superb Quality

DateOctober 6, 2013
When these arrived, I handed them to my friend to show her my new purchase. She just couldn't get over how heavy they were. These cups are thick, heavy, and just down right durable. They seem well balanced and up to any job. I've even used the 2 cup measure when I was baking a double batch of cookies. I had read all the reviews and saw one who commented on buying them on sale, so I watched and waited. I was lucky enough to purchase them on sale shortly after I decided I wanted these cups. This product should last the rest of my life. I am only too happy to spend a larger amount of money for quality, then spending small amounts and having to frequently replace those cheaper items. Thanks Sur La Table for having quality items !!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
Oregongal
from Philomath, Oregon
Would You Recommend? Yes

Love these measuring cups

DateAugust 2, 2013
I have been searching for the sizes of measuring cups. The 2 cup one is a bonus. My only wish to make these better would be easily readable numbers! Some of us with aging eyes would really like to see the sizes marked in a contrasting color!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
GoPens
from northwestern PA
Would You Recommend? Yes

What I've been searching for

DateApril 5, 2013
I've researched stainless steel measuring cups for a while. Have had the same plastic ones for nearly 32 years and wanted the metal ones for various reasons. Wanted durability, solid pieces with no handles to break off or flour to clog nooks and crannies. I kept pushing these aside due to the cost....then read the reviews and decided this was a sound investment. LOVE them! A friend asked me to will them to her.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
ChippewaCarlos
from West Coast, USA
Would You Recommend? Yes

Quality Product

DateFebruary 5, 2013
These measuring cups are much heavier than I had expected, but that's a good thing. I have no doubt I will never have to buy mesuring cups again; these will last a lifetime. Definitely worth the price.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
BerndOfferings
from Boston
Would You Recommend? Yes

Great measuring cups!

DateFebruary 4, 2013
After looking high and low for a set of stainless steel measuring cups that included odd sizes, with one piece construction, I finally found it and on sale too. This set is very well made and should last a lifetime. Thank you Sur La Table!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
3 Stars 5
3 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
ilaj
from South FL
Would You Recommend? Yes

I've searched for these for years

DateJanuary 27, 2013
This set is gorgeous, but I like it best because the cup is one piece. There are no gaps between the cup and handle where flour can get stuck.
This set weighs a ton. Other than the very small cups, these are well-balanced so you can fill them up and set them on the counter w/them tipping over.
I've never tried it, but I bet these could be used on the stove-top to, say, melt butter.
I got the matching measuring spoons and love them too.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
AGR8COOK
from Encinitas, CA
Would You Recommend? Yes

Finally, measuring cups in all sizes

DateJanuary 21, 2013
The quality of these cups is unsurpassed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
Les14
from Antelope, CA
Would You Recommend? Yes

Great cups

DateJanuary 7, 2013
Other reviews are correct. These measuring cups are about as bullet proof and you can get.
They are pricey but they will last for generations.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
4 Stars 5
4 Stars 5
bloggie
Would You Recommend? Yes

Best set of measuring cups ever

DateOctober 30, 2012
I waited a long time until these finally went on sale and they were worth the wait. They are solid and heavy and should be around for the next generation. They would make a great gift for anyone who bakes.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
NoviceBakerAndCook
Would You Recommend? Yes

Best Measuring Cups Ever!!!

DateOctober 16, 2012
I searched everywhere for a measuring cup set that included odd cups and was sturdy. I wanted this set for the longest time, but I hesitated at the price because I like to always have two measuring sets for days when I am doing serious baking or cooking and I don't have time to wash cups in between ingredients. Once these went on down for the Autumn Sale I snagged two sets of these and two sets of the measuring spoons! These cups are far better than my expectations! I am obsessed with the wonderful sizing and I cannot believe how sturdy they are! They are super heavy and the handles are attached and not welded on. Ingredients just slip right out of these cups unlike my old plastic ones! They even look pretty! If you are concerned about the price, don't be! These measuring cups will last lifetimes!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
GlutenFreeBaker
from Dallas, Texas
Would You Recommend? Yes

These are wonderful

DateMay 19, 2012
If you are a serious baker, even if you aren't, these are the best measuring cups you will ever use. The are heavy and very solid. I like that they are one piece. Had I had these instead of my other ones, I wouldn't have needed to replace them when my family was diagnosed with NCGI. If you are gun shy due to the cost, don't be. These will last a very, very long time.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
revcmb
from Tulsa, OK
Would You Recommend? Yes

Better than All-Clad Measuring Cups

DateJanuary 26, 2012
Specifically purchased these cups because they don't have rivets on the inside. Terrific value for the price. Extremely pleased with them.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Features 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
CGirl
from USA
Would You Recommend? Yes

Solid Measuring Cups!

DateNovember 2, 2011
These are heavy duty measuring cups and will last for years. The handles are not welded on (the handles and cups are one solid piece)! Very nice set - A must-have!!
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Measuring Cups, Set of Eight
18: Overall rating 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Value 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: Quality 
5 Stars 5
5 Stars 5
18: F